Organic Trade Association presents "Everything you want to know about labeling textiles"

See the OTA Newsletter here

The Organic Trade Association, Global Organic Textile Standard and Textile Exchange are coordinating a joint webinar to provide the industry with guidance on labeling textiles that contain organic material for sale in the United States. Any company with product sold in the United States or that is planning to begin sales in the U.S. is invited to attend the webinar. Learn more about U.S. regulations for organic textile labeling, different kinds of organic claims and how you can use the Organic Content Standard (OCS) and Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) to support your communications on products. The webinar will take place two times on Tuesday, April 11, to allow attendees from Europe, Asia, and North America to take part. Register here for 10 a.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. GMT, 4 p.m. CET, and 10 p.m. China. Register here for 12 Noon Pacific, 2 p.m. Central, and 3 p.m. Eastern.